Le monde est dans tes yeux ...

THE PARTISAN

(Cohen)
.

When they poured across the border

I was cautioned to surrender,

This I could not do ;

I took my gun and vanished..

I have changed my name so often,

I’ve lost my wife and children

But I have many friends,

And some of them are with me.

An old woman gave us shelter,

Kept us hidden in the garret,

Then the soldiers came ;

She died without a whisper.

There were three of us this morning

I’m the only one this evening

But I must go on ;

The frontiers are my prison.

Oh, the wind, the wind is blowing,

Through the graves the wind is blowing,

Freedom soon will come ;

Then we’ll come from the shadows.

Les allemands étaient chez moi,
Ils m’ont dit : « résigne-toi »,

Mais je n’ai pas peur ;

J’ai repris mon âme.

J’ai changé cent fois de nom,

J’ai…

View original post 271 mots de plus

