Jeepers

Hydrangea Flower Arrangement I made a flower arrangement. Deal with it!

Happy Monday! I hope you all had great weekends. Ours was packed: birthday/housewarming of one of my best friends, brunch with Sid’s mom, partner, and kids, and then a barbecue with my folks, brother, and girlfriend. A lot of cooking. And I’ve got a lot of cooking ahead of me in the next two weeks (two dinner parties and a brunch). I’m taking a break after the Fourth of July, I swear!

Links!

First up: I was graciously invited to guest on Ask Me About My Draculas, a vampire-themed Google hangout-podcast hosted by Ma’at Crook and Kel McDonald. This week, they introduced me to the hilarious New Zealand comedy What We Do in the Shadows.

Food/Cooking:

So I am the official birthday cake baker for most of my friends, but the above-mentioned birthday girl is paleo, which offers certain…

View original post 351 mots de plus

